Customer Testimonials

They are timely and very professional

They are timely and very professional. I would highly recommend them. Whole house generator, upgraded electrical service panel and whole house surge protector were installed in 2010. They do yearly maintenance on generator and respond promptly to questions. 3/5/17 Angie's List Review

-West Bloomfield, MI

A RATING

installed generator, garbage disposal, and comfort toilet Angie's List Review 3/2/17

-Oak Park, MI

We were very pleased with the service we received from Oak

We had Oak Electric upgrade our home's electrical panel, install a home surge protector, install a whole house smoke detector system required for a renovation. We even had them run cable for our TV's. We were so pleased that we had them install a whole house generator. We are glad we did, now we never have to deal with power outages. Angie's List Review 2/24/17

-Clarkston, MI

I am quite happy with the service provided

Everything was completed as contracted. The crew was on time, did the work, explained how the generator would turn on and off, and cleaned up when complete. Very professional and Oak continues to stay in touch to ensure our maintenance is completed at regular intervals. I am quite happy with the service provided. Angie's List Review 2/11/17

-Beverly Hills, MI

We would be glad to recommend anyone we know

We had an installation on 11/9/16. Your people arrived at 8:30 a.m. and proceeded to install our 16kw Generac unit as agreed. They worked hard and were very friendly and nice. We would be glad to recommend anyone we know to contact you folks for this kind of work, as well as regular electric work. By the way, it comes on every Saturday at 12 noon and runs for about 6 minutes. We like it. Ralph 11/9/16

-Lake Orion

Thank you all so much

Gary, Michelle, Amy & Lisa, Thank you all so much. Very pleased with the crew dispatched to our place today to install our new Generac system. The entire crew was polite, professional, and did an amazing job. Looking forward to not being inconvenienced again with a power outage. Thank you Mike & Ellen D. 22kW on 8/22/16

-Clarkston, MI

The tech was knowledgeable, polite and best of all efficient.

The tech was knowledgeable, polite and best of all efficient. He was here early and that was much appreciated as I was pressed for time that week. -5 stars Joe F 7/21/16 Customer since 2014

-Joe F 7/21/16 Customer since 2014

We have had a number of different projects done by Oak

We have had a number of different projects done by Oak in the last year. All of them have been done very well and all of the estimators, technicians and managers have been exceptionally courteous, friendly and skilled. -5 stars, Judith & Fredrick H 7/23/16 Customer since 2015

-Fredrick H Customer since 2015

5 star review

All the people that I have dealt with at Oak Electric have been pleasant and easy to talk with. I would recommend this company to anyone who was thinking about buying a home generator. -David C 7/28/16 Customer since 2015

-5 stars

I would recommend Oak Electric without hesitation.

Chad, Josh, and Dan impressed us with their hard work and efficiency. They arrived as scheduled, and proceeded to work immediately. As far as we can tell, everything was done well. Chad explained the workings of the Generac carefully and responded to all our questions. I would recommend Oak Electric without hesitation. Sincerely, Julie 8/24/15 Installation

-11kW Generac generator in Southfield, MI

Oak Electric was the right choice

Everything went fine, 3 workers were skilled and very professional, install went faster than expected and end result is a very nice generator next to my house. My decision to use Oak Electric was the right choice, I would use you again. Jim 8/17/15 Install

-16kW Generac generator in Troy, MI

Roger is an asset to your organization, keep hiring great people!

Just wanted to let you and your president know that your technician Roger was outstanding. He was very knowledgable about Generac products and did an outstanding job with the preventative maintenance on our standby generator. I work in the customer service industry and know when I see a very polite employee that goes above and beyond to satisfy a customer. Roger is an asset to your organization, keep hiring great people! Thanks Randy 8/18/15 Preventative Maintenance

-Generator Maintenance in Linden, MI

I was truly impressed

Good morning, I was truly impressed with the team of young men who installed my generator last Wednesday. They were professional in every way. Each introduced themselves to me when they arrived. They explained what was involved in the installation process. They told me what were my options in the placement of the and the 'pipes'-inside or outside. When it was their lunch time, they asked if it was okay for them to sit at my patio table. (I felt that this showed consideration for the owner's property.) After the installation was completed they explained what I needed to do, what to expect, etc. Besides being professional, they were very polite. Homeowners appreciate having such workers in their home. Have a Good Day! 7/15/15 Install

-16kW Generac in Southfield, MI

Your guys were great.

Your guys were great. Especially Nathan. He was outstanding, professional and very competent. Thanks for a great service. Jamal 20kW installed 6/29/15

-Birmingham, MI

I couldn't be more pleased with the crew

Ryan, The install of my 22kw Generac generator took place on 15 June 2015. I couldn't be more pleased with the crew that came to accomplish the work. I feel everyone was respectful of my property and my house. They worked efficiently and were able to complete the install in about 8 hours, including the upgrade of my electrical panel to accommodate 200 amp service. I was very happy with the placement of the unit and how nicely the crew incorporated it into the steep grade on which it sits. Very nicely done. I would definitely recommend your company and will consider it for any of my future electrical needs. Thank you for taking such great care. Kathy

-Milford, MI

Polite & Professional

Dear Lisa, We just wanted to thank Mike for coming today to do our oil change on our generator! Mike is the best and he is so polite and professional and hard-working. He does a great job for you and is so knowledgeable about the generators. Mike is a valuable asset to Oak Electric and represents your Company well. We just wanted to let you know what a wonderful job he is doing for you! Thank you! Sincerely, Nancy

-PM in Bloomfield Hills

Cheers!

Hi Ryan, Thank you for the follow-up. Although I am in Cincinnati on a work project, my Wife, Sharon, was managing the install with Nathan. She is very impressed with the work that has been done and the great level of communication that Nathan has exhibited throughout the install. There were some deficiencies with the Consumers meter install that Nathan and his Team reacted to and took care of. There was also some obstacles in the gas pipe routing that Joe S & I had agreed on. Nathan brought these to my wife’s attention and she called me and put me in touch with Nathan and we resolved the routing issue very quickly. We are very impressed by the Oak Electric’s Team engagement and work ethic as well as their ability to deliver on the project. I will do the Generac survey as requested below. Cheers! Joe (16kw Generac)

-St Clair Shores

The purpose of this email is to let you know how satisfied we were...

Hi Lisa, RE: generator service 4/29/2015 The purpose of this email is to let you know how satisfied we were with Oak Electrics service tech Shawn. Although early for the appointment, together we worked it out and the generator was serviced. I found Shawn to be a competent technician and as important to me, a public relations person representing your firm, Oak Electric. Shawn took his time to explain the service required. I found this, in my case, very assuring. Please pass along my “thank you” to Shawn and members your team! Thank you. Don (22kW Generac generator installed on 10/9/14, returned 4/29/15 to perform first maintenance)

-Highland, MI

I will only go through OAK ELECTRIC

Bruce I mentioned to you that the township should be sure to include the purchase of a generator system for the new building. We have a 20K which carries our house fine. For the Township, if it will be supplying power to the complete building and the Sheriff's station, we might consider a much larger unit. We can get it installed at the same time the electric breaker box is being installed, because the automatic transfer switch should be installed and tied into the breaker box. It is easy to purchase a generator from anyone, but from my experience, the service is when it pays to purchase the generator from a respected dealer. As for me and my experience with service, I will only go through OAK ELECTRIC (248) 623-4900 Their service tech's did not get upset when I call them for service when the temp was below freezing, and the generator didn't start. It turned out, on my generator, a simple wire fell off, which I didn't see. Instead of getting upset that I didn't see the wire, and had him drive out just to plug the wire in, he made me feel better by telling me that things like that happen, and I should be happy it was only a wire. Anyway, I do not think purchasing a generator is something to bid out because it will be a component of the new offices. I will be happy to contact Oak and have them drop by the Twp. office to offer their advice on the proper size and cost (and possible installation) if you want me to. I'm not sure if you have a generator yourself, but I'm sure Oak will give you even a better price if you arrange the purchase of two generators at the same time. This is what my friend and I did and we got something off, which was so long ago I can't remember how much. The generator at the township office we have now is JUNK because mine literally caught on fire (which was covered by my insurance). Don't go to ***** ELECTRIC! They freaked out when they saw the wind turbines, and I could never convince them that the turbines and the generator worked together. They made me sign all kinds of disclaimers when they came out. The last time service was needed, and **** gave me a hard time, I divorced myself from them. Oak's serviceman saw the turbines, thought they were nice, and went back to servicing the generator as needed.

-Ed's referral on 2/26/15

Thanks & appreciation for a job well done

Good morning Oak Team! Once again I must express my thanks & appreciation for a job well done, as well as that of Mrs. Braswell, who requested I coordinate this most recent activity for her, as her work schedule does not permit her a lot of free time. Sarah happened to be home from work yesterday & was able to coordinate with you for the technician to come out, run through the generator instruction & install the surge protection. In particular she wanted to note & thank the technician, Mr. Justin Freels, whom she stated was polite, courteous, professional, very helpful & answered all of her questions (which, by the way, mirrors my own experience with everyone I’ve dealt with @ Oak over the past 5 years)-if you would please forward this E-mail to him for his awareness. Thanks again to all involved! 1/26/15 Installation

-22kW in Macomb, MI

I am impressed by the workers from your company.

Gary - thank you for your hard-working crew today- the coldest day of the season - Brett and Max. They were very ,efficient, cooperative and stayed on task. I am impressed by the workers from your company. You have great people working for you. They seem to be genuine, have outstanding common sense and manners and knowledge. Thanks for your help. 1/8/15 installation in Milford, MI

-11kW Generac in Milford

Favorite Christmas Gift

The Oak Electric crew made my generator my favorite Christmas gift! 12/29/14 installation in Clarkston, MI

-22kW Air Cooled Generac generator

20kW Honeywell generator

Bob, My generator was installed yesterday. Everything went very well. The installation team was outstanding. Ryan was the team leader. The whole transaction from beginning to end has been a positive experience for me. Thanks to you and the Oak Electric team. Ed 6/10/14

-Lake Orion, MI

2 generators installed - main & farm house

I do appreciate the follow-up. It was nice having two crews to get everything done at the same time. We are pleased with the work done by everyone. Things I did appreciate: 1) You brought your own trash container and picked up the trash 2) I do like the platforms that you guys provide – should be nice and stable 3) Everyone from Oak was very professional and courteous The line run to the generator in the new house – I would have preferred that they run it a little closer to the ground where it would be a little less noticeable. By the time I saw it it was too late to change. That area is not used a lot, so it is not a big deal. One thing that I do need to check is the 2nd floor bathrooms. They had GFCI circuit breakers. I mentioned it and they said they could come back out and install GFCI’s if needed, but I forgot to check when they were at the house. My wife thought there was one in one bathroom, but not in the other. I will check on that tonight and let you know tomorrow. Again, thanks. You guys did a great job. Don 2/20/14

-14 & 20kW Oxford, MI

Fantastic Job

You did a fantastic job, more than expected and you cleaned up very well – I am really pleased and will send the post card in to reflect your GREAT JOB! Ted 2/19/14

-20kW in Davison, MI

I cannot say enough positive things about their workmanship

They were terrific. Called ahead that they were on their way. Arrived on time. And installed the generator in the period of time they said it would take. They cleared the snow away from the house and put down a pad for the generator. Their work was impeccable. Josh and his crew were very professional and efficient. I cannot say enough positive things about their workmanship. (Lowe's & Angie's List Customer)

-Clarkston, MI

10kW Generac Generator Installation

It went very well. They were very professional and I highly recommend them. (Angie's List Customer 12/27/13)

-Southfield, MI

The crew arrived on time and completed the job quicker than estimated.

Oak Electric installed a 20 kW Generac whole home natural gas back-up generator. The crew arrived on time and completed the job quicker than estimated. They were professional and thorough. When installation was complete they went over all the aspects of operation which included features and service. We had a power outage a few weeks later and the generator worked flawlessly for (4)days. (1) small issue arose, a minor oil leak for which they returned out a couple of weeks later diagnosed, repaired and completed an oil change free of charge. The total cost was higher than we wanted to spend but, after the experience of the install and after service, we realized that is was money well spent. We would recommend and use Oak Electric in the future. (Angie's List Customer 12/2/13)

-Ortonville, MI

20kW Generac Generator Installation

Michelle, I am sending you this short note of appreciation of Oak Electric's services. From the time that Gary came to the property to review the work to be performed and gave me an estimate of the cost of the installed generator, to yesterday's install, the entire team was exemplary in their professionalism and courtesy! I will be very pleased to recommend your company to any prospective customers. Have a great day! James

-Fort Gratiot, MI

15kW Honeywell Generator

1/22/13 ...for exceptional service from Oak Electric. You and your team were a delight to have contracted. Clean, neat, polite, professional, thorough, knowledgeable, timely are just a few words describing your service. Ryan and Justin and everyone else who worked diligently in our house for the past 2 days clearly exceeded our expectations. You can be sure that we will recommend your company! And we will contact you for anything else that may come up that you can help us with. Thank you again and best regards, Ursula and Friedhelm

-Exceptional Service from Oak Electric

You have built a great team and we congratulate you on the effort

12/17/12 As a new Oak Electric customer I am taking a moment to let you know how pleased my wife and I are with the service and installation of our Generac generator. The crew made up of Josh, Justin, and Jake was excellent. They arrived on schedule, went about their business in an efficient manner, they tested the unit when it was installed, showed us how it works and explained the self test feature. Noone could ask for a more complete installation from such a responsive crew. You should be very proud of these Oak Electric representatives. I am not going to overlook the contribution made by Jeremy and Lisa to Oak Electric becoming our generator supplier. You have built a great team and we congratulate you on the effort. With warm regards, Chuck and Dennise

-Oxford, MI

100kW Generator Installation

3/15/12 Just wanted to send you a note to tell you what a excellent job Jon and Brent did for us. They were highly professional and very efficient. It was a pleasure working with them on this and they made a very large project of ours seem like a walk in the park. Not very often does a project like this go so smooth. Kudos to you and your team! I will highly recommend your services to anyone who needs a generator or any type of electrical work. Sincerely John W.

-Business in Plymouth, MI

48kW Generator Installation

2/10/2012 Just wanted to express our overall thanks for the nice job by you and your crew(s) with our generator installation last week. I am very pleased. Unfortunately, we had to leave prior to their finishing the job and lost the opportunity to get an operational overview of the system. If it’s possible to still do this, I would really appreciate it unless you think it’s unnecessary. With respect to the service agreement, I would like your firm to take this on as an annual event understanding that the first service interval will occur in six months. On that note, one of my neighbors who also has a Generac system may be calling you over the next week or so to arrange for service to occur at the time ours is performed. I have provided your contact information with a strong endorsement. The last point I want to make is that although your entire team is impressive, Ryan is a real standout. He has the whole package - Easy to communicate with, technically astute and appeared to have good leadership skills…..definitely an impressive guy. Thanks again for the great job. Randy

-Northville, MI

14kW Generator Installation

1/18/2012 I love the generator and am very excited not to use my portable as I am often without power. I love how quiet it is, I have to go wait closer to generator and purposely listen for it or I don't hear it exercise every week. I used to have to fill my toilets with lake water from buckets during my many power outages. When the outage occured overnight, I could not run my portable because neighbors would complain and by law you cannot run them in my city until 6 am so I had no water to get ready for work. I now have peace of mind. The techs showed me how to fill oil in the case of longer outage, etc. I am trying to get my neighbors to purchase one as well! Mike D.

-West Bloomfield, MI

20kW Generator Installation

1/6/2012 Ryan and Justin are the best people I have ever had working at my house. They were very respectful and never left the job. Edmund B.

-Chesterfield, MI

Above and Beyond during maintenance

2/8/2012 Mike is the most courteous and well mannered person I have ever had come into my house. He brought up my garbage cans and recycling bin from the curb upon arrival. When the generator maintenance was finished, he reset my clocks. I am very pleased. Mrs. F.

-Birmingham, MI